21. November

Seven Words – Classicus Quartet in Szeged

SZTE Zeneművészeti Kar, Fricsay-terem 6722 Szeged, Tisza Lajos körút 79-81.

Seven young composers pieces of the CentriFUGA collective reflecting on Haydn’s The Seven Last Words of our Savior on the Cross.
Classicus Quartet

more »

Seven Words – Classicus Quartet in Szeged

November 21. 2017 19:00

J. HAYDN: Krisztus hét szava a keresztfán – vonósnégyes változat (Hob. XX/1:B)
[a vonósnégyes letétet a mű oratórium verziójának alapján átdolgozta, illetve a fúvós közjátékot vonósnégyesre átírta Tornyai Péter]

A tételek között elhangzik:

HORVÁTH Márton Levente: Pater, dimitte illis, non enim sciunt quid faciunt
DARGAY Marcell: Hodie mecum eris
KEDVES Csanád: Look at me
SÁNDOR László: 4. szó – Éli, éli, lemá szabaktáni?
LACZKÓ Bálint: Sitio
BALOGH Máté: C-o-n-s-u-m-m-a-t-u-m e-s-t
TORNYAI Péter: …über die letzten Worte von J. H.

Classicus Quartet

4. December


CEU, Oktober Hall 1051 Budapest, V. kerület, Október 6. utca 7.
Schönberg: 2. String Quartet

: Etudes
Debussy: String Quartet
more »


December 4. 2017 19:00
Schoenberg: 2. String Quartet
Andrea Brassói-Jőrös – soprano
Classicus Quartet (József Rácz, Réka Baksai – violin, Péter Tornyai – viola, Tamás Zétényi – cello)
Ligeti: Etudes – selection (Cordes à vide, Fanfares, White on White, Pour Irina, À bout de souffle [Out of Breath], Canon)
Zoltán Fejérvári – piano
Debussy: String Quartet
Classicus Quartet (József Rácz, Réka Baksai – violin, Péter Tornyai – viola, Tamás Zétényi – cello)
13. December

Kodály and his Contemporaries – Classicus Quartet @ Zenetudományi Intézet

Zenetudományi Intézetm Bartók terem 1014 Budapest, Táncsics Mihály utca 7.

Kodály II. String Quartet
Debussy: String Quartet
Schönberg II. String Quartet

more »

Kodály and his Contemporaries – Classicus Quartet @ Zenetudományi Intézet

December 13. 2017 18:00

Kodály II. vonósnégyes
Debussy: Vonósnégyes

Schönberg II. vonósnégyes

Brassói-Jőrös Andrea – szoprán
Classicus Quartet
Rácz József, Baksai Réka – hegedű, Tornyai Péter – brácsa, Zétényi Tamás – cselló

More concerts »

About Us

”The young artists gave a concert with an appealing informal athmosphere, interspersed with discussions, explanations, which, nevertheless, was definitely sophisticated contentwise. (János Malina, Clear Voices. Revizor, 11. 09. 2012)

Classicus Ensemble is ZOLTÁN FEJÉRVÁRI – piano, PÉTER TORNYAI – violin/viola,  TAMÁS ZÉTÉNYI– cello. As a group we have played our first concert in late 2009 at the Academy of Music. Since then we have given many concerts in Hungary and abroad, including a live broadcast on the Hungarian National Radio and a series of concerts in New York.

Since 2011 we are Artist-in-Residence at the Central European University where we perform regular concerts. In 2015 the current lineup of the Classicus Quartet was founded with which we also perform regularly in Hungary and abroad.

Read more »

Contact Us / Support Us

Entry is free to all concerts at the CEU.

We would like to organize a circle of friends and sponsors around Classicus Ensemble. You can become a supporter too, helping our ensemble to engage deeper with chamber music, enabling us show you more and more of it’s beauty. We are grateful for your donations and trust that you have enjoyed many unforgettable concerts.

European Cultural Foundation Budapest
Classicus Ensemble Project

H-1061 Budapest, Paulay Ede u. 19.
Phone/fax: (+36 1) 351 9543

Bank (IBAN):
HU68 10300002 20170961 00003285 (HUF)
HU61 10300002 20170961 48820019 (EUR)

Tax ID: 18091502-2-42